top of page

Top 5 Best Roller Coaster Soundtracks

Oftentimes, Roller Coasters have amazing soundtracks. They are designed to go well with rides, and the rides often are very extreme. I find Roller Coaster soundtracks to be some of the best ever. Today, I wanted to give you my top 5.


The first thing I need to mention is that I will not be including the soundtrack if it was not specifically designed for the ride. Because of this, I'd like to give honorable mentions to Steel Curtain at Kennywood and Top Thrill Dragster at Cedar Point. Renegade by Styx and Ready to Go by Republica are both pretty good songs, but they were around for a long time before the rides.


With that out of the way, let's get to my top 5.


#5: Wilde Hilde at Schwaben Park


While I love this music, I mainly like it because of how funny it is. I love the idea of a theme song that is all about just chickens. IMAscore is amazing with Roller Coaster soundtracks and this won't be the last time you'll see them on this list.



#4: The Phantom's Revenge at Kennywood


Not many people know this, but Phantom's Revenge actually has a theme song and it goes very well with the ride. The goal was to have a very fast paced song to go with the extremely fast paced ride and it blended near perfectly with the original proposal, though it doesn't quite blend perfectly with the ride as it turned out. This is actually the only song on this list that was made locally instead of by a big company. This was written by Jim DiSpirito.



#3: Taiga at Linnanmäki


Taiga appears to not only be one of the best roller coasters in the world, but it also has one of the best coaster soundtracks in the world. This is the second of 3 IMAscore soundtracks on this list. I love how this was made. I personally find it to be amazing, but there are still 2 fantastic soundtracks that beat it.



#2: The Ride to Happiness by Tomorrowland at Plosaland de Panne


This ride has an amazing soundtrack. I am not sure what company made it, as I can't find any sourcing for who made it, but it not only is a very good song, but it blends in perfectly with the ride's theme and layout. That makes this a near perfect choice.



#1: Der Schwur des Kärnan at Hansa Park


Der Schwur des Kärnan's theme song is amazing. It doesn't get much better than this. There is a near perfect blend of choir and string instruments to make an amazing song. I genuinely prefer this over any song made for movies, including soundtracks by Hans Zimmer and John Williams.



I hope you enjoyed this article. If you did, please consider sharing this with a friend, as these take a lot of effort for me to make.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Why I'm Rebranding Pittsburgh Thrills

It's been a while since I've posted anything on the Pittsburgh Thrills Blog or the Instagram. For a while, I've been considering how I should restart, but I've made the decision to completely rebrand.

Kennywood 2022 Predictions

Recently, I've been thinking a lot about the future of Kennywood. Furthermore, I've been talking a lot with a friend who works at the park. Those conversations have helped me think of some things that

Phantom Fall Fest Analysis

Recently, Kennywood announced the new Phantom Fall Fest event. Today, I wanted to look at what this event will include and what I think. First off, let's take a look at what this is replacing. This i

bottom of page