top of page

Why I'm Rebranding Pittsburgh Thrills

It's been a while since I've posted anything on the Pittsburgh Thrills Blog or the Instagram. For a while, I've been considering how I should restart, but I've made the decision to completely rebrand.


I've never liked having the name "Pittsburgh Thrills." I've always thought that it has been pretty restricting. The name implies that I'd only talk about thrill rides in the Pittsburgh area, but I'm interested in covering more areas.


For years, I've known that I've had no interest in staying in Pittsburgh my whole life. I'm fairly confidant that I don't even want to live in the US my whole life. I'd be interested in living in and traveling to more places. Under the name "Pittsburgh Thrills," I feel restricted in my coverage.


Another thing I want to point out is how my online name and logo were meant to be temporary. I never intended this logo or this name to be permanent, I just wanted them to be placeholders.


Since the start of the Instagram Account, I've gained a larger audience than I'd expected. Please do know that I will not be deleting the Pittsburgh Thrills account. I changed my Twitter into "The Thrill Rider," but I am keeping the original accounts as-is for everything else.


As I just said, I'm rebranding everything to "The Thrill Rider." You can find my new links here:


In the future, the blog will return under a new site, but I've not made that site at the time of writing this.


To everyone who has supported me during this time, thank you. I hope that you will consider following my new accounts. I'll make updates on Twitter and Instagram as they happen, primarily when I start a new Instagram and YouTube. I will likely be reposting some of my older photos, but I will also be posting many new photos or photos I just haven't yet posted.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Top 5 Best Roller Coaster Soundtracks

Oftentimes, Roller Coasters have amazing soundtracks. They are designed to go well with rides, and the rides often are very extreme. I find Roller Coaster soundtracks to be some of the best ever. Toda

Kennywood 2022 Predictions

Recently, I've been thinking a lot about the future of Kennywood. Furthermore, I've been talking a lot with a friend who works at the park. Those conversations have helped me think of some things that

Phantom Fall Fest Analysis

Recently, Kennywood announced the new Phantom Fall Fest event. Today, I wanted to look at what this event will include and what I think. First off, let's take a look at what this is replacing. This i

bottom of page