top of page

My Goals for the New Year

Updated: Apr 10, 2021

2020 was honestly the worst year of my life. For a number of reasons, I mostly stayed in Allegheny County (except for 1 camping trip). For this year, I want to give some of my coaster goals. These are my 21 goals for 2021.


#1: Front/Back Row on Steel Curtain


In 2019, Steel Curtain was having many maintenance issues. I got to ride 6 times, and all of them were in rows 6-8. In 2019, I was still afraid of rides, and I just lost that fear recently. In 2020, I rode Jackrabbit, Racer, and Phantom's Revenge in the back, and I found where they run best. Now, I want to do the same for Steel Curtain. It never opened in 2020 due to needing new seats on the trains, but I hope to get more rides in and footage of Steel Curtain.


#2: Front Row on Phantom's Revenge


The first time I rode Phantom's Revenge, it was in the front row. It was 2014, and I had no idea what was going on. I got a migraine, and I never rode it again until 2019. I haven't ridden front row since then, though. My goal is to ride Phantom in the front row.


#3: Get More Credits


As of New Years Day of 2021, I have somewhere from 8-10 credits. I know I have ridden every coaster at Kennywood, but I don't know what I've ridden at Idlewild before. One of my main goals is to get some more credits. I want to get to (at least) one of the following parks:

-Idlewild

-Lakemont Park

-Conneaut Lake Park

-Waldameer

-Hersheypark


I don't know if I'll be able to get to any of these parks, but it would be great if I did.


#4: Get to 300 Subscribers


I don't have many subscribers on YouTube right now. As of now, I have 10 subscribers on YouTube. My goal is to get to 300 subscribers by the end of 2021.


#5: Work with Other YouTubers


The coaster community is full of people who like to help others. I have even talked with some people in the community with larger channels. I hope to, in the future, be able to work with some of these people.


#6: Promote Smaller Channels


There are so many channels that deserve more attention. Based on my subscriptions list, here are some examples of people who have fewer than 1000 subscribers:


-Airtime Productions

-Amazing Coasters

-Bob Hooley

-Christopher's Coaster Journeys

-Coaster Corsair

-Coaster Craziness

-KennywoodMe

-Mr. Roller Coaster

-Panic! at the Dispatch

-Themes n'Thrills


If I become bigger, I want to promote some smaller channels. I want my fans (if/when I have fans) to go watch more channels.


#7: Marathon a Coaster


The first/last time that I marathoned a roller coaster was in 2014, when I marathoned Lil' Phantom at Kennywood. In 2021, I want to start marathoning some coasters. I don't know what coaster I might marathon, but I want to in the future.


#8: Create Realistic NoLimits 2 Rides


When quarantine started, I bought a copy of NoLimits 2 on Steam. I created some interesting designs, but none of them would actually have safe forces. I want to start making these rides more realistic.


#9: Ride More Flat Rides


At Kennywood, I have ridden almost every flat ride. I have not ridden all of them, though. I am yet to ride SkyCoaster or Black Widow. I want to ride a lot more flat rides. This goes along with my goal of getting to more parks.


#10: Ride More Classic Rides at Kennywood


People have been noticing how Kennywood keeps removing some classic rides. I hope that they don't keep removing the rides, but it is somewhat likely. I think that they may remove Pirate in the near future. Some people are worried about Turtle and Whip, too. These are some rides that I want to get on more often.


#11: Start Profiting from Articles


I have been making these articles since August of 2020. I have not been profiting off of these articles, though. In the future, I hope to get an AdSense account attached to the website. This will help me make money from the site.


#12: Create a Nano Coaster


I don't know if Kennywood has any Nano Coasters, but I want to do at least one Nano Coaster. They look fun to make and look like good decorations.


#13: Review Every Ride at Kennywood


I plan to do a review on every major ride at Kennywood. I haven't ridden some rides since even 2019. I have ridden almost every Kiddieland ride, every Thomas Town ride, and almost every ride in the main park. I especially want to ride Musik Express, since I might enjoy it now that I enjoy most thrill rides.


#14: Film Royalty Free Footage


I want to help other YouTubers. There have been cases where channels were terminated for false copyright claims. I see a major problem here, and I want to help get rid of this problem. Anyone can feel free to use any of my footage I post, just leave a note that it is from me.


#15: Ride an Inverted Coaster


At this point, I have not ridden any inverted coasters. Some of the parks I hope to get to soon are Kings Island, Cedar Point, Dutch Wonderland, Dorney Park, and Hersheypark, which all have inverted coasters.


#15: Ride an Arrow Coaster


I have never ridden a coaster by Arrow. Their layouts look amazing, even if many of them have over-the-shoulder restraints. They look like fun, classic rides. I want to ride some of these coasters.


#16: Ride a B&M Hyper


One model I hear a lot about is the B&M Hyper. I think that my first will be either Candymonium or Diamondback. These are known to provide some good airtime throughout the ride. I hear that they have some good airtime and pacing, which should be great.


#17: Ride a Floorless Coaster


I have never ridden any floorless coasters, and I really want to ride one. I love inversions, and I think that the floorless trains will just add to the experience.


#18: Ride a More Forceful Launch Coaster


The only launch coaster that I have ridden is Skyrocket at Kennywood. I found that coaster's launch to be forceful, but others call it forceless. If that isn't a forceful launch, then I can't wait to ride one that is considered forceful.


#19: Ride an Intamin Coaster


The only Intamin ride that I have ridden is Raging Rapids at Kennywood, and that is just a raft ride. It isn't that great, but some of Intamin's coaster layouts look amazing. I may be able to ride Storm Runner, Fahrenheit, or Skyrush in 2021.


#20: Ride More Dark Rides


Dark Rides can be very fun. I love the dark rides at Kennywood, and I want to ride more of these fun dark rides. I don't know if any will be as good, but I think it could still be fun to ride more dark rides.


#21: Make More Friends in the Community


This community seems like a great community, and I want to make more friends in the coaster community.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Why I'm Rebranding Pittsburgh Thrills

It's been a while since I've posted anything on the Pittsburgh Thrills Blog or the Instagram. For a while, I've been considering how I should restart, but I've made the decision to completely rebrand.

Top 5 Best Roller Coaster Soundtracks

Oftentimes, Roller Coasters have amazing soundtracks. They are designed to go well with rides, and the rides often are very extreme. I find Roller Coaster soundtracks to be some of the best ever. Toda

Kennywood 2022 Predictions

Recently, I've been thinking a lot about the future of Kennywood. Furthermore, I've been talking a lot with a friend who works at the park. Those conversations have helped me think of some things that

bottom of page