top of page

My New Ride Reviewing System

In the past, when doing Ride Reviews, I've mostly been making up the categories as I've went. This mostly worked fine, but I wanted to give an updated system. The system has the goal to take everything someone would look for in that type of ride and review based on that.


Now, let's talk about what the systems are.


First, there are coasters. For this, we will look at Forces, Smoothness, Restraints, Operations, and Appearance/Theming (Appearance and Theming change from ride to ride. If it is an indoor themed coaster, I'll go off of Theming. If it is an un-themed coaster, I'll go off of appearance. If it is themed but also outdoors, I'll go off of both.)


Next, let's go over Flat Rides. For this, I am going to go off of Forces, Restraints, and Re-Ride-Ability. I'm doing it like this because I plan on mainly focusing on the ride type/model. Things like Operations and Appearance can change between different locations, so those will not be included.


Finally, let's go over Dark Rides. For these, I am going to go off of Story, Theming, and Maintenance. A good dark ride should be able to tell a good story, have good theming for the story, and be maintained in a way that it is good. For some Dark Rides, it will also be judged by Interactivity, if that is part of the ride.


I wanted to tell you about this since these are what I find important in coasters, flat rides, and dark rides. Feel free to use these methods for your ride reviews, as well. I just wanted a reliable reviewing system that can apply to all coasters I ride.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Why I'm Rebranding Pittsburgh Thrills

It's been a while since I've posted anything on the Pittsburgh Thrills Blog or the Instagram. For a while, I've been considering how I should restart, but I've made the decision to completely rebrand.

Top 5 Best Roller Coaster Soundtracks

Oftentimes, Roller Coasters have amazing soundtracks. They are designed to go well with rides, and the rides often are very extreme. I find Roller Coaster soundtracks to be some of the best ever. Toda

Kennywood 2022 Predictions

Recently, I've been thinking a lot about the future of Kennywood. Furthermore, I've been talking a lot with a friend who works at the park. Those conversations have helped me think of some things that

bottom of page