top of page

Ranking Kennywood's Dining Plan Restaurants

Kennywood is known partially for its above average amusement park food. The food here all tastes pretty good. Since 2019, I have had All Season Dining at Kennywood, so today, I want to rank all of the restaurants based on their dining options.


Please note that you won't see any food carts because they are not on the dining plan and you won't see Lucky because they only have snacks on the dining plan. Finally, you won't see End Zone Cafe on this list since I've never had the chance to try food there, as of now. Now, let's get into this.


#8: Small Fry


This restaurant has basically nothing on the All Season Dining Menu. They have Gluten Free Chicken Strips with Potato Patch Fries. Well, this is ranked at the bottom because I hate the taste of Gluten Free Breads, and I think the breading would be just as bad, and Kennywood always burns their Potato Patch Fries.


#7: Snack-o-Saurus


I am just not a fan of sandwiches. If you ask some people I know, many of them will tell you that I will sometimes eat just Deli Meat without bread. In many cases, bread just ruins things. That is why I am not a fan of Snack-o-Saurus's Dining Plan Menu.


#6: Pagoda Hot


This side of the Pagoda building serves some meals, but I honestly am not that big a fan. The chicken tenders are pretty good and the fries are okay, but there is nothing else good that I am a fan of there.


#5: Midway


I actually like this stand. This stand, which is right across from Jack Rabbit, serves some traditional park meals. These include Corn Dogs with fries, Chicken Tenders with fries, and Hot Dogs with fries.


#4: Pizza Warehouse


The pizza here is nothing that great, but it is decent. The pizza, in my opinion, is best when it has some Garlic Salt put on a plain cheese slice. I say that the pizza is about on-par with somewhere like Pizza Hut.


#3: Johnny Rockets


Have you ever wondered why this restaurant is such a common chain to find in parks? It's simple: their food tastes great. At the beginning of the 2020 season, I got the Black Bean burger, but I eventually just started getting the regular burger. They also have a Chicken Sandwich on the menu. It is all really good.


#2: Pedros


The ingredients at Pedros just seem really good. They may use just some real basic things, but I like their food so much because of their good choices of their toppings and their great taco seasoning.


#1: Parkside Cafe


A cafe with both quality and quantity. This cafe has everything ranging from Sandwiches to Salads to Mac and Cheese to Chicken Tenders to even a full single-serving Thanksgiving Dinner. This place is also air conditioned and has Cherry Pepsi. That all means that the experience will just be great.


I hope you enjoyed. If you like this article, please consider sharing it with a friend. I hope that you'll read some more of my articles. Bye.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Why I'm Rebranding Pittsburgh Thrills

It's been a while since I've posted anything on the Pittsburgh Thrills Blog or the Instagram. For a while, I've been considering how I should restart, but I've made the decision to completely rebrand.

Top 5 Best Roller Coaster Soundtracks

Oftentimes, Roller Coasters have amazing soundtracks. They are designed to go well with rides, and the rides often are very extreme. I find Roller Coaster soundtracks to be some of the best ever. Toda

Kennywood 2022 Predictions

Recently, I've been thinking a lot about the future of Kennywood. Furthermore, I've been talking a lot with a friend who works at the park. Those conversations have helped me think of some things that

bottom of page