top of page

Wave Swinger Review (Early 2021)

The Wave Swinger is a common flat ride model. You can find a variant of it at most parks. One of them is at Kennywood. Today, I will be reviewing Wave Swinger, the Zierer Wave Swinger at Kennywood.


Part 1: Forces


These rides are not very forceful. There are definitely some positive G forces, but they are not very strong. The forces just slightly push you into your seat. For forces, I'd give it a 5/10. It's about average, I'd say.


Part 2: Restraints


The Wave Swinger Model has really no restraint. there is a grab bar, but that is more there to work as a failsafe, to prevent too large of guests from riding, and so that little kids can ride safely. The ride feels like it has no restraints. I'm giving these restraints a 10/10. When restraints basically do nothing but still keep you completely safe, you know they are good.


Part 3: Re-Rideability


These rides are very reridable. They are not too intense. There have been times where my family would be eating lunch or dinner and I'd just marathon Wave Swinger. It gets a perfect 10/10 for re-rideability.


Final Score:


This ride model gets an 8.3 out of 10. It is a very good flat ride model for what it does. I think it is a great ride and I am glad that this is such a common ride model.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Why I'm Rebranding Pittsburgh Thrills

It's been a while since I've posted anything on the Pittsburgh Thrills Blog or the Instagram. For a while, I've been considering how I should restart, but I've made the decision to completely rebrand.

Top 5 Best Roller Coaster Soundtracks

Oftentimes, Roller Coasters have amazing soundtracks. They are designed to go well with rides, and the rides often are very extreme. I find Roller Coaster soundtracks to be some of the best ever. Toda

Kennywood 2022 Predictions

Recently, I've been thinking a lot about the future of Kennywood. Furthermore, I've been talking a lot with a friend who works at the park. Those conversations have helped me think of some things that

bottom of page